Instruction for account and data deletion on HeyChina
Thank you for using HeyChina developed by Language Skills studio. Please read the instruction below carefully to delete your account and data.
Step 2: Go to Person (the 2rd button on tab bar)
Step 3: Click to Edit account icon
Step 4: Here, choose "Delete account"
Step 5: HeyChina will ask you to confirm the account deletion again. Select "Delete account" to confirm. Or "Cancel" to cancel the action.
Full name: (Example: Mark Kim)
Account Name: (Example: Mark)
Login email name: (Example: [email protected])
Issue: Delete account
- User name
- Email and login password
- Phone number, date of birth, sex, nationality
- Lesson roadmap
- Notebook
- History
- Learning progress
- Achievements, scores, trophies
- And other information associated with your account
(2) We reserve the right to refuse account re-creation and recover data from emails/phone numbers of deleted accounts. (3) If you are a Premium user, you will no longer be able to continue using Premium features. Deleting an account will also not provide the best experience of our features. Therefore, consider carefully before deleting your account.
Instruction to delete account and data
To delete your account and personal data, do one of two ways:Option 1:
Step 1: Open the HeyChina app on your deviceStep 2: Go to Person (the 2rd button on tab bar)
Step 3: Click to Edit account icon
Step 4: Here, choose "Delete account"
Step 5: HeyChina will ask you to confirm the account deletion again. Select "Delete account" to confirm. Or "Cancel" to cancel the action.
Option 2:
Send your account information to our email address: [email protected]. The content includes:Full name: (Example: Mark Kim)
Account Name: (Example: Mark)
Login email name: (Example: [email protected])
Issue: Delete account
Deletion timeout:
Your account and data will be deleted immediately and you will no longer be able to access your account. In some cases, the account deletion process will take longer, but no more than 01 business day.Note:
(1) Please note that, when you delete your account, the data associated with the account you delete will be lost forever, including:- User name
- Email and login password
- Phone number, date of birth, sex, nationality
- Lesson roadmap
- Notebook
- History
- Learning progress
- Achievements, scores, trophies
- And other information associated with your account
(2) We reserve the right to refuse account re-creation and recover data from emails/phone numbers of deleted accounts. (3) If you are a Premium user, you will no longer be able to continue using Premium features. Deleting an account will also not provide the best experience of our features. Therefore, consider carefully before deleting your account.